Any Rachel user?

Please, if there is any Rachel user in Nigeria, I would like to link up.
Thanks

3 Likes

Hello @paddy
I recently stumbled across RachelPi and I have been able to get a pi3 up and running. How and where do you plan to use Rachel?

1 Like

Hi,
I have been using Rachel for several months now and have helped schools built using RPI.

2 Likes

Interesting. I’ve got a number of questions and I would be happy to tap from your experience.
How have you used it and can you please share your experience deploying Rachel in Nigeria. Whereabouts in Nigeria have you had any deployments? Any approximate numbers of deployments? Number of Users per deployment? What’s the overall impression over there about Rachel (and offline learning content)?

Amazing. Please where in Nigeria are you?
Can I be able to get the Rachel image from you?
Thanks…

Lagos. And I’ve only got the 64GB image for RachelPi. Sure thing I can share. Perhaps we can collaborate on projects as well

1 Like

I very much interested too. How can get to you?

Pls, contact me on 08107470203

Yes you can but linking up will be the challenge.

So far, I have helped to deploy it in four centres/schools in Ogun State. For example, at Baptist Boys High School, the students visit their computer room to access content on the Rachel to learn and/or complete assignments. There are 21 computer systems in the lab and all of them are able to access the device at the same time because the systems are networked. Using RPI will allow for a maximum of 10 computer systems (users) at the same.
time

The schools and students love the fact that it does not take several minutes to load its content especially videos unlike working online. Students are restricted to the contents loaded on the device without allowing them to stray to contents not meant for students.
Contents provided by each school have been added to the ones in the image file for the students too.

2 Likes