New Deployment for Niger Delta

I’m new to this platform. I stumbled across Rachel while searching how to use chrome book without the internet. We’re starting a new elementary/primary school in a remote part of the Niger Delta this September, 2019, and I’m so excited about the possibilities of Rachel. I’m here to learn all I can so I can give the best to my students. I hope to buy one device soon.

1 Like

Welcome @hilda! You’ve stumbled into a great tool!

I recommend taking a watch of this video on the RACHEL-Plus page as an intro: https://store.worldpossible.org/collections/frontpage/products/rachel-plus

I’m going to move your post within the forums so you don’t get stuck in a technical discussion :slight_smile:

Thank you Jeremy. I just bought one. I travel in about 5 weeks to the Niger Delta. So hopefully I can learn how to use it before travelling.

2 Likes

Hi Hilda. Great to see you here. I’m from Delta State in Nigeria and I’m wondering what part of the Niger River Delta you plan on deploying Rachel. It’d be interesting to collaborate and work with you on this. Also what platform would you be running Rachel from? A Raspberry Pi? Or A Rachel Plus Server?

1 Like

Wow. This is good. I bought the Rachel plus. We are starting a new elementary school in a village called Uduere in Ughelli North Local Government Area this September. Yes, I very much will like to collaborate and work with you too. What part of the Delta are you from?

1 Like

Lol… I’m from Ughelli South. Spent ages 6-12 growing up in Ughelli main Town (which was the capital of the then Ughelli Local Government before it was split into North and south)

I currently live and work in Lagos though

1 Like