Rachel Plus 3.0 vs OER2GO

My name is Christina and I am an IT intern for Austin Pathways for the Housing Authority of the city of Austin.

Background: We rebuild and reimage donated devices and donate them to participants in public housing. We currently: a) reimage Dell 780’s, 790’s and 1080’s with Ubuntu using a CD and add Rachel using a USB, b) install Rachel on Apple laptops. We do this because so many of our low-income residents do not have internet at home. The content is perfect for our residents.

The problem: To reimage each machine with a CD and USB currently takes us about 30 to 40 minutes per machine. Reimaging devices is limited by the number of physical sets of CDs and USBs. We currently have 200+ devices and are expecting another large donation soon.

Our goal is to reduce the amount of time it takes to reimage, and reduce our dependence on USBs to install Rachel.

Possible Solutions?
I have a few questions to ask as well as welcoming any recommendations you may have.

We want to install several content on several individual devices at the same time. My understanding is that all OER2GO content on the Rachel Plus 3.0. Would Rachel - Plus 3.0 be an efficient way to do that?

Are you able to install Rachel Plus 3.0 content on devices when connected?
Our version of Rachel is 32Gbps. It looks like OER2GO is 300Gbps. Is that correct? What is the file size of that content zipped?
Has anyone tried to use a USB drive to transfer 300Gbps? Is that advisable?
Rachel Plus 3.0 seems to have a lot more content than the old Rachel.

OER2GO:
How much space would be needed to download to a USB drive?
How do you access OER2GO to be able to download?
Is OER2GO available in a zip file? Or only downloadable by each module?
Does OER2Go contain the same content as Rachel?
What is the best way to download the content without accidentally corrupting it?