File Share on Raspberry Pi 3 Model lB+

Can anyone let me know what type of files (e.g. Word, PDF, Excel, Video) can be uploaded using File Share on a 9/16/20 32bit RACHEL image? My experience also indicates that the size of a file is a dependency for successful upload. Can anyone let me know if there is a file size limit also? Thanks in advance. I am new to WorldPossible and the deplyment of raspberry Pi 3 Model B+ with a RACHEL image.

2GB should be the limit, depending on how you’re uploading. If you’re uploading a module through the new settings tab, it’s unlimited but very slower on the Pi.

Jamesk:
Thank you for your timely response. In testing the File Upload feature on a raspberry pi 3 Model B+ using the 10/16/20 32bit RACHEL image, I have found that there is approximately 1,500 KB limit on the uploading of PDF files - this applies to other file formats as well. Not nearly the 2GB you cited above. I am using the File Share module that comes default with the RACHEL image. Can you tell me more about the “new settings tab”? I don’t seem to have run accross that feature. Your assistance is appreciated very much.

Hi @bjpoulsen - The new upload feature is in the new RACHEL-Pi images available at this topic. Can you try the file share with this image and confirm you’re still limited to 1.5mb?

James

James,
I have tried the latest image you referenced at the link below. I encountered several line item error messages in regards to the wireless 802.11x driver/feature not available. Using this image, I could NOT connect using a wireless protocol to the Pi device. And, as a result, I reverted back to the 10/16/2020 image. I did not know how to troubleshoot the issue.

Bart Poulsen

James,